Simple Codebook View Team

What does this team do?

Description: Packages together the basic contents of a data dictionary (simple data description) with high level information on the data (discovery, coverage, and data relationships).   

Team Members
NameContactRole
Wolfgang Zenk-Moeltgen  wolfgang.zenk-moeltgen@gesis.orgTeam member
Oliver Hopt oliver.hopt@gesis.orgModeller
Guillaume Duffesguillaume.duffes@insee.frTeam member 
Dan Gillmangillman.daniel@bls.govTeam Leader
Larry Hoylelarryhoyle@ku.eduTeam member 
Gillian Kerrgillian@logicaloutcomes.net

Team member

Jenny Linnerudjenny.linnerud@ssb.noTeam member 
Brigitte Mathiak brigitte.mathiak@gesis.orgTeam member 
Steve McEachernsteven.mceachern@anu.edu.auTeam member
Ron Nakaoronbo@stanford.eduTeam member
Ornulf Risnesornulf.risnes@nsd.uib.noTeam member 
Wendy Thomaswlt@umn.eduTeam member 
Mary Vardigan vardigan@umich.eduTeam member 

Link to JIRA Issue tracker (CWG)

Next meeting

No longer meeting



Simple Codebook View overview page on lion

DDI Elements Used by ICPSR, GESIS, IHSN

CESSDA Profiles

Codebook for SAS Dataset_ MYSASDATA2.pdf

Codebook example from ICPSR

Codebook example from SND

User perspective review of Codebook

User's perspective: Inline documentation review and recommendations

Visual of simple codebook


  File Modified

PDF File Codebook for SAS Dataset_ MYSASDATA2.pdf

Sep 10, 2014 by Former user

Microsoft Excel Spreadsheet DDIElementsforCodebook_v7.xlsx

Nov 20, 2014 by Wendy Thomas

PDF File Templates_with_CESSDA.pdf

Mar 02, 2015 by Mary Vardigan

File SimpleCodebookView.yml

Nov 22, 2016 by Larry Hoyle

PDF File ADA.CODEBOOK.01259Highlighted.pdf

Nov 20, 2017 by Larry Hoyle

XML File ANES2017.xml

Nov 20, 2017 by Larry Hoyle