Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
Role and Purpose of Group

The group developed a list of strategic partners and marketing targets to approach with the following goals:

  • Increase DDI Alliance membership
  • Increase use and adoption of DDI and get new DDI users
  • Encourage new people to become involved in DDI stewardship (expand the community)
  • Work with other research standards bodies to integrate and exchange information between DDI and other standards
  • New Initiate and coordinate marketing activities to promote DDI to a broad set of existing and potential audiences
  • New Establish and maintain a DDI brand, basic description of DDI, and a core marketing message
  • New Ensure consistency in promotional and educational messaging by coordinating with other DDI working groups

Inaugural Charter

2015 Marketing Plan

2016 Marketing Plan

Link to available Marketing Flyers for printing and distribution

Task List


  • 2017 Conferences:
  • EDDI - Dec 5-8, Cologne, DE
  • NADDI - April 5-7, Ithaca, NY
  • AAPOR - May 18-21, New Orlean, LA
  • IFDTC - May 21-24, New Orleans, LA
  • IASSIST - May 23-26, Lawrence, KS
  • ESRA - July 17-21, Lisbon, Portugal
  • APDU - Sept 13-14, Arlington, VA
  • RDA - Sept 19-21, Montreal, Canada
Meeting Dates and Connection Information

Marketing and Partnerships meets monthly:

22:00 CESummerT: (16:00 (Ann Arbor), 15:00 (Madison), 14:00 (Edmonton), 13:00 (Stanford), 6:00 (Canberra))

1.  Please join my meeting.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/717561237

2.  Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP) - a headset is recommended.  Or, call in using your telephone.

United States: +1 (626) 521-0013
Canada: +1 (647) 497-9376

Access Code: 717-561-237
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting

Meeting ID: 717-561-237
 

 

Team Members
NameContact
Barry T. Radler (Chair)bradler@wisc.edu
Jared Lylelyle@umich.edu
Kelly Chatainkchatain@umich.edu
Ron Nakaoronbo@stanford.edu
Steven McEachernstevenmce@gmail.com
Wendy Thomaswlt@umn.edu
Dan Smithdan@colectica.com
  • No labels