Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
What does this team do?

Description: Packages together the basic contents of a data dictionary (simple data description) with high level information on the data (discovery, coverage, and data relationships).   

Team Members
NameContactRole
Wolfgang Zenk-Moeltgen  wolfgang.zenk-moeltgen@gesis.orgTeam member
Oliver Hopt oliver.hopt@gesis.orgModeller
Guillaume Duffesguillaume.duffes@insee.frTeam member 
Dan Gillmangillman.daniel@bls.govTeam Leader
Larry Hoylelarryhoyle@ku.eduTeam member 
Gillian Kerrgillian@logicaloutcomes.net

Team member

Jenny Linnerudjenny.linnerud@ssb.noTeam member 
Brigitte Mathiak brigitte.mathiak@gesis.orgTeam member 
Steve McEachernsteven.mceachern@anu.edu.auTeam member
Ron Nakaoronbo@stanford.eduTeam member
Ornulf Risnesornulf.risnes@nsd.uib.noTeam member 
Wendy Thomaswlt@umn.eduTeam member 
Mary Vardigan vardigan@umich.eduTeam member 

Link to JIRA Issue tracker (CWG)

Next meeting

Alternate Tuesdays at 2000 CET starting 2017-02-14

1. Please join my meeting.
https://www3.gotomeeting.com/join/142794446

2. Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP) - a headset is recommended. Or, call in using your telephone.

Australia: +61 2 8355 1024
France: +33 (0) 182 880 459
Germany: +49 (0) 811 8899 6902
Norway: +47 21 03 58 98
United Kingdom: +44 (0) 330 221 0086
United States: +1 (619) 550-0006

Access Code: 142-794-446
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting

Meeting ID: 142-794-446

GoToMeeting®
Online Meetings Made Easy®

Not at your computer? Click the link to join this meeting from your iPhone®, iPad® or Android® device via the GoToMeeting app.



Simple Codebook View overview page on lion

DDI Elements Used by ICPSR, GESIS, IHSN

CESSDA Profiles

Codebook for SAS Dataset_ MYSASDATA2.pdf

Codebook example from ICPSR

Codebook example from SND

User perspective review of Codebook

User's perspective: Inline documentation review and recommendations

Visual of simple codebook


  File Modified
PDF File Codebook for SAS Dataset_ MYSASDATA2.pdf Sep 10, 2014 by thomas2
Microsoft Excel Spreadsheet DDIElementsforCodebook_v7.xlsx Nov 20, 2014 by Wendy Thomas
PDF File Templates_with_CESSDA.pdf Mar 02, 2015 by Mary Vardigan
File SimpleCodebookView.yml Nov 22, 2016 by Larry Hoyle

  • No labels