Training Group


Outstanding actions

The Slide Review Sub-Group has prepared 5 slide decks which are ready for your review; please use this Google Doc to find slides and provide feedback.

Please include all feedback and questions in the document as bulleted list items under the slide filenames, and feel free to upvote or downvote each other's comments using "+" and "-" respectively.

If you would like us to follow up with you on a piece of feedback, please let us know. 

Role and Purpose of Group

The purpose of the Training Group is to:

  • Ensure that our goals align and build on the DDI Alliance Scientific Work Plan.
  • Introduce people to DDI and improve people's competence in working with DDI.
  • Promote deeper understanding of DDI’s work products by addressing specific topics.
  • Gear training to specific audiences as appropriate (for example, by beginning to set up training materials and events in languages other than English).
  • Develop expertise within the Working Group for carrying out training.
  • Maintain a training library with updated training material in languages other than English for reuse

See Mandate

Zenodo

Official DDI Training Materials - These DDI training materials are approved products of the DDI Alliance. Intended for re-use.

DDI Training Community - Applied training. Anyone may submit their DDI training materials to this community. 


Team Members
NameE-Mail
Alina Danciu (Chair)alina.danciu@sciencespo.fr
Hayley Mills (Chair)h.mills@ucl.ac.uk
Adrian Dusadusa.adrian@unibuc.ro
Daniel Gillman

gillman.daniel@bls.gov

Arofan Gregoryilg21@yahoo.com
Kaia Kulla

kaia.kulla@stat.ee

Kathryn Lavenderkfrania@umich.edu
Jared Lylelyle@umich.edu
Lucie Marielucie.marie2@sciencespo.fr
Laura Molloy

laura@codata.org

Hilde Orten

hilde.orten@sikt.no

Christophe Dzikowskichristophe.dzikowski@insee.fr

Flavio Rizzolo (Scientific Board contact)

 

flavio.rizzolo@statcan.gc.ca
Geneviève Michaud genevieve.michaud@sciencespo.fr
Catharina Wasnercatharina.wasner@giga-hamburg.de
Meeting Time and Connection Information

The Training Group meets every first Tuesday of the month at 9 am (EST) / 2 pm (UTC) / 3 pm (CET) / 4 pm (CAT/EET) using Zoom.


To join the meeting online use this link: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84563811637?pwd=QmNCNFY3YVhrRS8yb1NXZ3E5UkJNZz09

Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP) - a headset is recommended. Please set yourself on mute when you are not speaking to prevent background noises.


E-Mails to the whole group can be sent to https://groups.google.com/g/icpsr-ddi-training